Win a set of Pyrex glass storage!

I made a promise last week. When I got up to 150 fans on my fan page, I would host a contest. As of this writing on Tuesday evening, I have 177. Thank you everyone! I feel so blessed to be able to communicate with you all. I am also a woman good to my word, and here’s the giveaway.
I am also still planning to have contests for when I hit 200, 250, and 500 fans, and even know what I will give away for them, so keep joining! And don’t forget to tell your friends too.

Win this set of Pyrex storage containers!

If you want to learn of reasons why you should stop using plastic to store your food, read this post. If you have yet to start using glass, consider this your gateway. If you already use glass storage, there’s a good chance you can you some more of them. The winner of this set will receive three Pyrex containers, in 1 cup, 2 cup, and 4 cup size, along with fitted lids. The contest will be open until January 26, 2011.

To get one guaranteed entry, just do the following:
1. Leave a comment and tell me if you already use glass storage for your food or if you want to make the switch.

That’s it!

For additional entries, you can do the following and leave a separate comment for each item you complete.

1. Become a fan on Facebook if you are not already one, and tell me you’ve done so.
2. Follow me on Twitter.
3. Sign up to receive updates of when I post in the box to the right of this post.
4. Email five friends about the giveaway.
5. Post to your blog about the contest.

I wish you all luck!

43 responses to “Win a set of Pyrex glass storage!

  1. Pingback: Banish plastics from your kitchen! | I Believe In Butter

  2. hi, it’s A’ashem. I would love to make the switch as plastic is annoying to me. But I am poor and can barely afford to purchase toilet paper much less new food storage items! So I hope I win the Pyrex, lol.

  3. I use the Pyrex glass containers for storage and absolutely love them!

  4. I “fan” you on Facebook!

  5. I follow you on Twitter @livinglocalnh

  6. I use mostly plastic, just because it takes up less space.

  7. I use more plastic, but have slowly been switching to glass. 🙂

  8. …and I’m a facebook fan too! 🙂

  9. whoohooo now I’m gettin’ email updates!

  10. I use glass when I can, but don’t have nearly enough containers, so still use plastic sometimes.

  11. I saw this on Facebook this morning! Please sign me up for winning these bowls. I’ve been a proponent for glass for many years. Just the thought of plastic leaking into my food in the past makes me cringe!

  12. I would love to win some Pyrex dishes! I have been slowly making the transition — saving all my glass food jars and phasing out my cheap tupperware stuff.

    Do you know whether glass jars are generally okay to put in the freezer (with extra room for expanding of course)? I am collecting so many jars because I have greatly reduced buying plastic containers. Lots of spaghetti sauce jars, etc. But I’m still at a loss about freezing and I do freeze a lot of things.

  13. I “liked” you on Facebook too! 🙂

  14. and you also have a new Twitter follower! (you can find me too @if1hadwords)

  15. I found it amusing that the ad placed right under your text was for Ziploc Containers 😀

    I use mostly plastic, just because it’s been on hand forever, and what else am I going to do with all those cottage cheese containers? I prefer glass, though.

  16. also fanned you on facebook

  17. I fanned you on facebook, and subscribe, I tried to twitter you too, but your link above isn’t working. I love pyrex dishes, but recently moved to Texas and couldn’t bring any with me. Hope to win!

  18. I definitely want to make the switch, but I use sooooo many containers that I can’t afford to replace them all!

  19. Just became a fan on Facebook. How did I not notice the blog had a separate fan page? 🙂

  20. I am following you on Twitter. Also, your Twitter link in the post is wrong (it links to “ibelieveinbutter”, when it’s “believeinbutter”), but the one in your sidebar is correct.

  21. I have signed up to receive email updates, too. 🙂

  22. Okay, now, for the regular entry. I want to make the switch. Gladware is so cheap and easy to get, but I cringe every time I reheat food in it, in the microwave. I get deep, guilty feelings about what’s leeching into my food when it’s packed in plastic. I want to make the switch to glass. I do have some small glass condiment dishes with lids, and today, I used one to pack my salad dressing in. It’s a start, right?

  23. We use rubbermaid plastic containers but we are going to switch!

  24. I’m signed up to receive email updates.

  25. I am trying to get away from plastics. I use a lot of mason jars in the pantry and for my homemade yogurt. I need to move to glass for leftovers. I am also following you on Facebook now.

  26. oops! I fan you on Facebook

  27. also signed up for your newsletter

  28. I still have some Tupperware, but am slowly making the switch over to glass.

  29. I like you on FB

  30. I use mostly glass pyrex to store my food! but with 8 children I can always use more!

  31. I have just recently started the switch from plastic to glass.

  32. I also just subscribed to updates for your blog.

  33. I use both, but would love to switch totally to glass. I just need some more containers! Thank you for the giveaway!

  34. I use some glass for storage, but don’t have enough to use it for all. I would love to win the Pyrex set!

  35. I already subscribe by email.

  36. I am now a fan on FB.

  37. I use glass as much as possible but I run out and resort plastic sometimes.

  38. I am switching over to all glass.

  39. Entering, and I’m a facebook fan already!

  40. I don’t have enough nonplastic stuff yet, so I would be switching.

  41. #2 – I follow you on Twitter
    (@LilithsPriest)

  42. #3 I just liked yor FB fan page

  43. glass is awesome. it is much better than any plastic.
    its also expensive and not used as much.

Leave a Reply

