Win bamboo cutting boards!

I had a very good time doing the last giveaway for Pyrex containers, and as promised, now that I am over 200 fans on Facebook (212 as of this writing), I’m having another giveaway!

Why switch your boards to bamboo? First, a lot of people use plastic cutting boards, and you may want to reconsider having them around your food. Secondly, bamboo is a green option for your kitchen, as the plant grows quickly and does not require fertilizer to achieve this level of growth. Third, I think wood cutting boards are much prettier than anything plastic.

The winner will also receive a bottle of mineral oil to keep the wood in good condition.

How to enter:
1. Leave a comment here saying “I want the bamboo cutting boards!”

That’s it! I am leaving the entries open for TWO weeks. You have until February 23, 2011 to enter.

For additional entries, leave a separate comment for each item you complete:
2. Become a fan on Facebook, or tell me you’re already a fan. When I hit 250 fans there will be another giveaway too.
3. Follow me on Twitter and retweet about the giveaway.
4. Email five friends about the giveaway.

In life news, I will be leaving this Friday for my annual getaway to California. I will try to have a post up for next week but it’s not a certainty yet. In the meantime, I DO hope to have food adventures while I am out there. If you have suggestions for places where I should eat or shop for real food in the San Francisco Bay area, leave the information in your giveaway entry.

Contest is closed.

44 responses to “Win bamboo cutting boards!

  1. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  2. I just became a fan on facebook

  3. I would love the boards!!!

  4. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  5. I am already a fan on FB

  6. Tracy Lynn Tucker

    I want the bamboo boards!

  7. I want the bamboo cutting boards, please! (And am already a Facebook fan)

  8. I want the bamboo cutting boards! 😀

  9. I’m a fan on FB!

  10. I want the bamboo cutting boards please! Already a fan on FB, going to RT right now 🙂

  11. I would love to win the cutting boards!

  12. And yes, I am one of your 200+ fans on Facebook!

  13. I just found (and really enjoy… ) your site. And what can I say, I want the bamboo cutting boards! 🙂

  14. Retweeted
    and did I say
    I would LOVE to have the bamboo cutting boards
    and I promise not to let the goats eat them!!!!

  15. I want bamboo cutting boards! 😀

  16. And I’m already a FB fan!

  17. I want bamboo cutting boards too! See you in CA. 🙂

  18. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

    🙂

  19. And I’m also already a fan on FB. So, I *doubly* want the bamboo cutting boards! 🙂

  20. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  21. I would love the bamboo cutting boards!

  22. I want a bamboo cuttng board.

  23. I would love the bamboo cutting boards!

  24. i want the cutting boards

  25. I want the bamboo cutting boards! (And with a name like I Believe in Butter, I CAN’T believe that I’ve just found your blog.)

  26. I’m a Facebook fan.

  27. I’m following you on twitter and retweeted.

  28. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  29. Liked on FB

  30. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

    Thanks!!

  31. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  32. I want the bamboo cutting boards. 🙂

  33. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  34. I so very badly want the bamboo cutting boards.

  35. I want the bamboo cutting boards

  36. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  37. Also a fan on facebook. 🙂

  38. I want the bamboo cutting boards!!!!

  39. I am a fan on facebook

  40. want the bamboo cutting boards!

  41. I want the bamboo cutting boards!

  42. I am a fan on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

