Win a Cuisinart Stick Blender!

I did promise that when I reached 250 fans on Facebook that I would have another giveaway, and now is that time.

I love my stick blender. It’s one of the best kitchen purchases I’ve ever made.
Every time I blend a soup in the pot without needing to transfer it into the blender, I feel so thankful for having this blender. It’s a great addition to any kitchen. And now you have a chance to get one!

The winner of this contest will win one Cuisinart smart stick hand blender, as depicted above.

In order to enter, the following entry is required.

Leave a comment and tell me what your favorite small kitchen appliance is.

For more entries, you can do the following, and leave a separate comment for each entry:
1. Join my Facebook fan page, or leave a comment if you already are one.
2. Follow me on Twitter and retweet about the giveaway.
3. Email 5 friends about the giveaway.

This contest is only open to residents of the United States. You have until May 1 to enter.

I wish you all luck!

Keep sharing my blog with people you know. When I hit 500 fans I will do yet another giveaway.

31 responses to “Win a Cuisinart Stick Blender!

  1. Paula Stauffer

    My favorite small kitchen appliance is my little mini chopper! I love it! : )

  2. My favorite appliance, though hardly the one that gets the most use, is the juicer. We don’t use it to make juice; it has lots of other uses. During tomato season we use it to remove the juice from the pulp, and then we turn the pulp into pasta sauce and can it (we can the juice too, and make soup broth from it). I like to put organic citrus in it with the peels still on to make a thick sludge that’s the perfect flavoring for a refreshing frozen yogurt. Last fall I put rose hips in it. Then it was easy to pick out the seeds and spread out the rest of the pulp to dry for tea. The couple ounces of juice went bad before I could think up a use for it. The juicer only comes out a few times per year, but when it does it saves hours of work!

    I have a stick blender that I use for making soap. For safety reasons soap-making tools have to stay separate from food prep tools. It’s a great little device and there have been times I wished we had one for the kitchen, too, but good ones aren’t cheap.

  3. Count me in! My favorite small kitchen appliance is my crock pot. It makes meals and bone broth a breeze.

  4. Oooh! This would be such an upgrade from the cheapo version I have.

    Can my dutch oven count as a kitchen appliance? If not, my toaster oven would be – it lets me re-heat things without using the microwave.

  5. I really love money excalibur dehydrator.

  6. I already following you on facebook 🙂

  7. My favorite small kitchen appliance has to be my mini chopper/processor. I use it for everything from prepping mirepoix, to making salsa or pesto, to breaking down graham crackers or cookies for pie crusts.

    Oh how an immersion blender would help me with my soup 🙂 Which as I don’t own a blender means I have to run through a ricer …and then push through a sieve to make it as smooth as possible.

  8. I have pitifully few kitchen appliances. But the blender I’m currently borrowing would have to be my favorite for soups and smoothies. But if I win this, I won’t need to use it for soups anymore!

  9. Already like on Facebook

  10. Already follow on twitter

  11. I really enjoy having a Magic Bullet on the counter. Its quick and easy.

  12. My favorite small appliance is my convection toaster oven! Love it! I don’t have to use the big oven! It heats up faster, cooks faster, easy to clean, and does everything from roasting a chicken to toasting my bread! I would be lost without it! I’m all about simple, fast cooking but great taste too and my little oven helps me do all of it!

  13. My favorite small kitchen appliance has to be my deep fryer. Pure coconut oil in it (pricey), but I have yet to find a decent alternative for making fries.

  14. Pingback: What exactly IS traditional food? | I Believe In Butter

  15. My favorite small appliance would have to be my toaster oven. It gets used just about every day. However, I would love to have a stick blender for making mayonnaise!

  16. my mini cuisinart! i’ve used that baby almost every single day for the past 6 years…and its still going strong for such a little guy!

  17. I would like to say my favorite small kitchen appliance is a stick blender, but I don’t have one. So I will have to say it’s a toss up between my blender and food processor. I use them both all the time.

  18. My favorite small appliance has to be my electric tea kettle! 🙂

  19. at this moment, my favorite small kitchen appliance is my K-Tec Kitchen Mill! give me a few more months when I have another baby-food eating child and my favorite small appliance then will be my kitchen aid blender!

  20. I am a fan on facebook and now on twitter. Would love to replace my plastic one with this!

  21. Pingback: I believe in real food link roundups – April 2011 | I Believe In Butter

  22. Hi Soli – I have several small kitchen applicances, and my current favorite would have to be my dehydrator. But I really want a stick blender because it’s great for making all types of things, including home-made mayonnaise. My blender is kind of a dud for that purpose. Thanks for doing this giveaway!

  23. I am now following you on Twitter. 🙂

  24. I am already a fan on Facebook. 🙂

  25. I would LOVE to win this- need a stick blender SO bad! My favorite kitchen appliance would be my Kitchenaid. I use it for everything. 🙂 Thanks for this giveaway!

  26. Following you on Twitter and retweeted!

  27. I use my Kitchenaid all the time! It’s amazing!

  28. and I like you on FB!

  29. My favorite small appliance is my blender/food processor combo (they share a common base). With arthritic hands, the food processor especially gets heavy use chopping veggies and grating cheese – tasks I might not be able to manage without assistance some days.

  30. I like I Believe in Butter on Facebook. 🙂

Leave a Reply

