I have a birthday wish


source under Creative Commons attribution license.

My birthday is coming up at the end of this month. The 30th, to be exact. I’ll be 37 then. Guess it’s time to start planning what I want to do to celebrate. There is one gift I’d like to get, and that’s where you can help, dear readers.

For my birthday, I want 500 Facebook fans.

As I write this, my fan numbers sit around 375. For having this page for a year, and the only promotion being word of mouth and this blog, that’s not too bad. But I want more. I like sharing with people there, and on this blog. Seeing higher numbers gives me more motivation to continue my work here.

So I am hoping you all will join up, and share with your friends, and have them join, and so on and so on. If you desire, post this to Facebook, Twitter, Google+, StumbleUpon, Reddit, Livejournal, Dreamwidth, wherever you share information.

Perhaps you can also help me figure out what I can do to celebrate this year. My budget isn’t big, so frugal fun is most welcome!

6 responses to “I have a birthday wish

  1. Will spread the word – and happy early birthday! 🙂

  2. Found your blog via The Food Renegade, and gave you an early b’day present. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Growing vegetables can be a one way ticket to jail | I Believe In Butter

  4. Pingback: Guest post: Local produce vs. store bought | I Believe In Butter

Leave a Reply

