A heartfelt thank you

When I put up the birthday challenge in early July, I was hoping strongly that by the time of my birthday, I’d have just about 500 fans. I couldn’t think of anything much beyond that. Thanks to several friends (like Kelly, Jessica, Raine, and Heather), by my birthday that fan number was firmly over 600.

Let me repeat that, Six Hundred. Fans.

I was elated on my birthday, and I thank each and every one of you who has become a fan of my blog over the past year. I would not be putting in as much effort if it were not for knowing so many people are interested in what I have to say.

So where have I been for the past two weeks? It’s very simple. I finished my last class for my master’s degree, and this time it should truly be the last class. I have completed all my credits, and all that is left for me to complete the independent project, paperwork, and a portfolio, then I have the needed piece of paper. The only deadline I have for this work is December, but I intend to have as much done as I can in the coming weeks.

There has also been a lot of needed rest. My body is good to me, and I know quickly when I’ve hit the wall, and I don’t push past that wall either. But when the need for rest comes, I have to take it. I highly recommend taking on this approach if you regularly feel overworked. Rest had been taken, recuperation is happening, and I am coming back to my usual energy levels. I’m looking forward to interacting with all of you again too.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you all.


Little fuzzy, from the eve of my birthday. I got a serenade and fried ice cream. Not exactly real food, but a fun treat once a year.

2 responses to “A heartfelt thank you

  1. Kelly the Kitchen Kop

    Yahoooooo!!

Leave a Reply

