As seen on the internet February 3, 2012

This week has been something approaching balmy weather-wise, at least for New England in late January/early February. We do get a thaw at some time during the winter (er, not last winter though) and I am just hoping there aren’t serious snowstorms on the other side of it. I am due to go to California for my annual vacation in a week and a half. I’d like to get out of the airport without delays or concerns for ice. (Do you hear me weather gods?)

It seems like it’s been an age since Yuletide was here, but some things already have me thinking about the next one. Like Crunchy Betty’s site. I think I may need to raid her blog for homemade gift ideas. I wish I had time to make up these moisturizing bath candies. She just makes it look so easy!

Holistic Kid tackles a very taboo subject: masturbation. Go take a look. I dare you. πŸ˜‰

When it comes to potty mouth, dysfunction, and awesome-looking food, Bad Mama Genny is the way to go. You can read here about her question to paper towel free in her house.

Finally, there’s some big sporting event this weekend apparently. I kinda wish I were a fan of such things, if only to get the experience of noshing on all those tasty treats. Are you looking for ideas? I’ve got a few places for you to search:
Bad Mama Genny’s Super Bowl Recipe Roundup
Whole New Mom’s Healthy Superbowl Foods Galore!
Finally, KerryAnn from Cooking Traditional Foods has promised to share some good options for quick foods. Starting off with mole wings is a win in my book!

Whatever your weekend plans hold, I hope you have a good one!

Come join the fun on Facebook and follow me on Twitter!

5 responses to “As seen on the internet February 3, 2012

  1. You living doll, you! Thanks so much for featuring me (twice!). “potty mouth,” “dysfunction,” “delicious food”? Stop, I’m blushing!

    Bad Mama Genny

  2. I love this series you do. I always catch up on things I’ve missed! πŸ™‚ I used to do a series called Weekly Recipe Wrap Up and for some reason, I got out of the habit of doing it. Maybe I should start up again! πŸ™‚

    • There is no way I can get everything, but between the FB group and this, I think I do alright with what I read. At some point I will start recipe hunting again too.

  3. great roundup. superbowl isn’t really the thing here in the uk, but I am absolutely intrigued by that mention of a post on masturbation (?!) off to check it out.

Leave a Reply

